Posted in English 6

Present Simple or Progressive — Exercise 6

Simple Present or Progressive? Fill in the correct tense.
1. Would you like some beer? No, thank you I do not drink
 alcohol. (not drink)
2. Why do you study Spanish? Because I want to go to Madrid next summer. (you study)
3. Where are you come from? (you come)
4. What does your father do for a living? (your father do)
5. My sister trains to be a nurse. (train)
6. That’s an interesting article. It tells you a lot about British teenagers. (tell)
7. What do you read ? A thriller. (you read)
8. Where can I get a ticket, please? (I get)
9. I don’t like Mr Smith. He talks too much. (talk)
10. Susan, hurry up! What do you do in the bathroom all the time? (you do)
11. How do you get on these days? (you get on)
12. What language do they speak in Brazil? (they speak)
13. I think it gets colder. We’d better take coats. (get)
14. Andy loks like his brother, doesn’t he? (look)
15. What’s that noise? It sounds like a helicopter. (sound)

Հեղինակ՝

Թողնել մեկնաբանություն